Top 10 moments of 2008

Today I’m going to go threw the top 5 moments of 2008, post season or regular season, in know order.

41013223.jpg

Josh Hamilton home run derby
Josh Hamilton is know a hero to some kids. He goes to schools and talks about drug education. Hamilton had a dream in it he was hitting home runs at Yankee Stadium, when asked how many, he said I don’t know, I lost count. He crushed the old record of 24 home runs in the first round. He even had his 86 ( I think ) year old coach pitch to him. He even hit the adds in right-center field. He didn’t have to bat the second round to go on. He just ran out of gas though, in the derby and the end of the season.

mlb_g_rodriguez2_400.jpg

A-Rod instant replay
I hate A-Rod but isn’t it weird that the future home run king ( it kills me to say that ) hit it at Cinderella’s castle, if you know what I mean. I would have liked instant replay to have began in 2009 because what if you lost a game due to no instant replay then won a game due to instant replay. What I should say is a overpaid, over rated, juicing player hit a home run at a dump, where the couldn’t afford to have “devil” in front of their name (ha ha).

a.jpg

Junior 600
Why didn’t he only play at his home stadium. If you want 600 home runs would you want to hit it in front of people who boo you, and in front of almost no fans? Junior is a legend though. He got to play with his dad how can you not enjoy that? Well, ok, some times you won’t. Still why not play at the Great American Ballpark? By the way, that name should be change. Any way Junior is a first ballot hall of famer.

20481418E.jpg

Yankee Stadium
I hate this moment, but at the same time I can’t hate it. I went to my first baseball game here when I was a kid. I got booed being and picked on when I lived in New York city as a kid, being a Red Sox fan. Yankee stadium is amazing though, the Babe, Mickey Mantle, Ted William, George Brett and Nolan Ryan all played here as the favorites or the guys drunk fans yelled at. There were so many moments here don’t blow it up save it as a museum.

p1.ryan-braun.jpg

Ryan Braun’s blast to send the brew crew to the playoffs
Who wouldn’t want to hit a walk off homer to send your team to the playoffs. Being Braun the best hitter on the Brewers, wow. Braun is amazing after A-Rod becomes homer king, the Pujols, the look out for this kid. Braun also almost joined Peedie as being the forth player to win Rookie of the Year and MVP in back to back years. When Braun is done look for him to be a first balloter. 
Look out tomorrow for the other top 5 moments of 2008. I have no- no’s and walk offs
One comment

  1. juliasrants

    The homerun derby this year at the All-Star game was so much fun to watch. And congrat to Josh Hamilton for being able to turn his life around. We don’t all get second chances so it’s good to see him making the most of his. And Yankee Stadium – I don’t get it. If it is such a sacred place why didn’t they try to save it?

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

